This website places cookies on your device to help us improve our service to you. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies statement.

Skip to page content

CAMHS Learning Co-ordinators (CLCs)

Welcome to the CAMHS Learning Co-ordinators webpage

Over the last year, NES has been building a network of CLCs across the NHS boards to support the development of training and supervision in Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services.  Building on previous development work including the production of resources such as the CAMHS Competence Framework, Essential CAMHS and the provision of training opportunities such as CBT Scholarships, the network will help promote, co-ordinate and develop training and supervision for existing and new staff.

Although detail varies according to local circumstances their functions include:

Essential component:

Liaison with NES:

  • Act as a conduit between NES and local health boards, enabling NES to plan future training developments around service need
  • Inform local health boards of NES organised and funded training resources.
  • Attend the national NES CLC networking meetings 2/3 times a year

Needs assessment:

  • Identify the training in psychological approaches/therapies currently available locally, and identify future needs
  • Identify supervision support for specific psychological approaches/therapies available locally

Co-ordination of training resources:

  • Identify demand for resources e.g. employment of new staff, and monitoring overall progress with the resource
  • Support the local implementation of Essential CAMHS throug identifying and supporting local supervisors/group facilitators
  • Advise on and organise training taking into account quality, cost, timing, reliability and sustainability
  • Deliver training in evidence based psychological approaches both locally and on occasion at a national level if deemed appropriate (with support from NES)
  • Develop a consistent method of recording training delivered and undertaken at a local level.

NHS Board

 Name

 

Last Name

Email Address

 NHS Ayrshire & Arran

 

Andrea

Gallagher-Cowley

Andrea.Gallagher-Cowley@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

 NHS Borders

 

Julie

Warburton

Julie.Warburton@borders.scot.nhs.uk

 NHS Dumfries & Galloway

 

Lynn

Cuddihy

lcuddihy@nhs.net

 NHS Fife

 

Christopher

Ward

christopher.ward3@nhs.net

 NHS Forth Valley

 

Vacant Post

 

 

 NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

 

Marjory

Bond

marjory.bond@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Grampian

 Rachael

 

Smith

rachael.smith@nhs.net

 NHS Highland

 

Steve

Spence

steve.spence@nhs.net

 NHS Lanarkshire

 

Eileen

Boyes

eileen.boyes@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

 NHS Lothian

 

Louise

Duffy

louise.duffy@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Tayside

 Susan

Jill

 

Hynes

Cossar

shynes@nhs.net

jill.cossar@nhs.net

 NHS Western Isles

 

Joan

Tilley

Joan.Tilley@nhs.net

 NHS Shetland

 

Julie

Kidson

Julie.kidson@nhs.net  

 NHS Orkney

 

Angela

Colborn-Veitch

angela.colborn-veitch@nhs.net 

 Northern Inpatient Unit

 

Susan 

Hynes

shynes@nhs.net

 Updated August 2018