This website places cookies on your device to help us improve our service to you. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies statement.

Skip to page content

Personnel

The Vocational Training Programme is supported by:

  • A network of Foundation Educational leads/Professional Support Pharmacists within each Health Board area
  • A network of EPP Educational supervisors
  • Practice Education Co- ordinators(PECs)
  • Site tutors/supervisors and site trainers

PECs - peter.hamilton@nes.scot.nhs.uk and stephanie.mcfadzean@nes.scot.nhs.uk (West region - Glasgow, Forth Valley and Lanarkshire)

lesley.pacitti@nes.scot.nhs.uk (East region - Lothian, Borders and Fife),

fiona.woodley@nes.scot.nhs.uk and frances.notman@nes.scot.nhs.uk (North region - Tayside, Grampian, Highland)

 Foundation Educational Leads/Professional Support Pharmacists

Name

Email

Area

Sector

Jacqueline Seenan jacqueline.seenan@aapct.scot.nhs.uk Ayrshire & Arran Hospital/Primary Care
Cathryn Park cathryn.park@borders.scot.nhs.uk Borders Hospital
Alison Bell alisonbell@nhs.net Dumfries & Galloway Hospital
Geraldine Smith geraldine.smith3@nhs.net Fife Hospital
Vicky Hough vicky.hough@nhs.net Forth Valley Hospital
Jenny MacDonald jenny.macdonald@ggc.scot.nhs.uk Glasgow Hospital
Martyn Gall martyn.gall@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk Glasgow Hospital
Michelle Swanson michelle.swanson@nhs.net Grampian Hospital
Lynn Aitchison lynn.aitchison2@nhs.net Highland Hospital
Joan MacLeod joan.macleod@nhs.net Highland Primary Care
Pete Buckner peter.buckner@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk Lanarkshire Hospital/Primary Care
Caroline Souter carolinesouter@nhs.net Lothian Hospital/Primary Care
Seonaid McIntyre seonaid.mcintyre@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk Lothian Primary Care
Debbie Stafford deborah.stafford1@nhs.net Tayside Hospital/Primary Care

 

EPP Educational Supervisor

Name

Email

Specialist Area

Garry Todd

garry.todd@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Older People
Kate Wood

kathryn.wood@nhs.net

Older People
Catriona Innes  catriona.innes@nhs.net Antimicrobial stewardship
Alison Cockburn
acockburn@nhs.net
Antimicrobial stewardship
Andrew Radley andrew.radley@nhs.net Public Health

You may also wish to e mail your NES Pharmacy Practice Education Coordinator

Further information

For further information about the Vocational Training Scheme, please either contact your locality tutor (see above), Fiona.Mcmillan tel: 0141 223 1544 or Daniel Gunn [Admin team] on 0141 223 1603.