Skip to page content

Allied Health Professions

Practice Education Lead Contacts

Name

Board 

Address

Email

Contact Tel

Working pattern

 

Marion McGhee

NHS Ayrshire & Arran

AHP Practice Education Lead
Elgin House (First Floor)
Ailsa Hospital
Ayr, KA6 6AB

marion.mcghee@nhs.net

01292 559856

07825 227856

Monday, Tuesday and Friday

 
 

Nichola Wheal

NHS Borders

AHP Practice Education Lead, Education Centre, Borders General Hospital, Melrose, TD6 9BS

nichola.wheal@borders.scot.nhs.uk

01896 827609

Wednesday and Thursdays

 

Wendy Chambers

NHS Dumfries & Galloway

AHP Practice Education Lead,First Floor North, Practice Education Team
Mountainhall Treatment Centre
Bankend Road
Dumfries, DG1 4AP

wendy.chambers@nhs.net

07843 345627

01387 246246 x31798

Monday, Tuesday & Friday

 

Margaret Braid

NHS Fife

AHP Practice Education Lead, Room 112, Hayfield House, Victoria Hospital, Hayfield Road, Kirkcaldy, KY2 5AH

margaret.braid@nhs.net 

01592 643355 Ext 21757

Monday to Thursday

 

07557 114149

 

Eileen Sharp

NHS Forth Valley

AHP Practice Education Lead Room 12, Admin Block, Practice Development Unit, Stirling Community Hospital, Livilands, Stirling, FK8 2AU

eileen.sharp@nhs.net 

01786 454748

Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday

 

Morag Ferguson

NHS GG&C

 AHP Practice Education Lead,
Education & Training Department,
Golden Jubilee National Hospital,
Agamemmon Street,
Clydebank, G81 4DY

moragferguson@nhs.net

0141 951 5815

 Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday

 

Jane Dudgeon

NHS GG&C

AHP Practice Education Lead, Education & Training Department, Golden Jubilee National Hospital, Agamemnon Street, Clydebank. G81 4DY

Jane.Dudgeon@ggc.scot.nhs.uk 

0141 951 5815 

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday

 

Elspeth Lee

NHS GG&C

AHP Practice Education Lead,Education & Training Department, Golden Jubilee National Hospital, Agamemnon Street, Clydebank. G81 4DY

Elspeth.lee2@nhs.net

0141 951 5815

Tuesday to Thursday

 

0798 004784

 

Jennifer Dick

NHS GJNH

Golden Jubilee National Hospital
Learning & Development Office
Agamemnon Street
Clydebank
G81 4BY

Jennifer.dick1@nhs.net

0141 951 5815

Tuesday to Friday

 

Julie Gillespie

NHS Grampian

AHP Practice Education Lead,
4th Floor, Room 4.45,
Ashgrove House,
Foresterhill Campus,
Aberdeen, AB25 2XG

j.gillespie@nhs.net

01224 551193

22 hours flexible over week

 

07790 313927

 

Karin Massie

NHS Grampian

AHP Practice Education Lead,
4th Floor, Room 4.45,
Ashgrove House,
Foresterhill Campus,
Aberdeen, AB25 2XG

karin.massie@nhs.net

 07933741391

Wednesday (PM) to Friday

 
 
 

Kerrie MacLean

NHS Highland

AHP Practice Education Lead,
Assynt House,
Beechwood Park,
Inverness, IV2 3BW

kerrie.maclean@nhs.net 

01463 706929

Tuesday to Thursday

 

07774 272277

 

Ruth Paterson

NHS Lanarkshire

AHP Practice Education Lead,
NMAHP Practice Development,
14 Beckford Street,
Hamilton, ML3 0BA

ruth.paterson@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

01698 201437

Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday

 

07772 614595

 

 

 

Joanne Gibson 

NHS Lanarkshire

AHP Practice Education Lead,
NMAHP Practice Development,
14 Beckford Street,
Hamilton, ML3 OBA

Joanne.gibson5@nhs.net 

7535835197

Monday

 
 
 

Ailidh Hunter

NHS Lothian

AHP Practice Education Lead,
Room 003/1/508,
Training Department, Residencies,
St John's Hospital at Howden,
Howden Road West,
Livingston, EH54 6PP

Ailidh.Hunter@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk 

01506 523585

Monday & tuesday

 

07703 716673

 

TBC

NHS Lothian

Room 003/1/508,
Training Department, Residencies,
St John's Hospital at Howden,
Howden Road West,
Livingston, EH54 6PP

 

01506  523585

 

 

07814 658408

 

Marc Beswick

NHS Shetland

AHP Practice Education Lead,
Gilbert Bain Hospital,
Lerwick,
Shetland ZE1 OTB

marc.beswick@nhs.net 

01595 743260

Monday & Friday

 

Nicola Richardson

NHS Tayside

AHP Practice Education Lead,
AHP Directorate Offices,
Kings Cross Hospital,
Clepinton Road,
Dundee, DD3 8EA

n.richardson@nhs.net 

 

Monday to Wednesday and Friday

 

01382 424035

 

07779 963156

 

Claire Burnett

NHS Tayside

 

claireburnett@nhs.net

Landline: 01382 424035

Mondays & Tuesdays

 

Mob: 07789 653903

 

Rhoda Mackay

NHS Western Isles

AHP Practice Education Lead,
Rehabilitation Department,
Western Isles Hospital,
Macaulay Road,
Stornoway,
Isle of Lewis, HS1 2AF

rhoda.mackay@nhs.net 

01851 708263

Thursday and Friday

 

07770 814588

 

Natasha Winters 

The State Hospital

AHP Practice education Lead,
Iona Hub,
The State Hospital,
Carstairs,
Lanarkshire, ML11 8RP

natashawinters@nhs.net

01555 840 293 ext 4334

One day per week (day varies)

 

Rona Harcus

NHS Orkney

Organisational Development,
Clinical Support Building,
The Balfour,
Forelands Road,
Kirkwall, KW15 1NZ

rona.harcus@nhs.net

01856 888290

Tuesday and Thursday