This website places cookies on your device to help us improve our service to you. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies statement.

Skip to page content

PTTCs

Psychological Therapy Training Co-ordinators (PTTCs)

NES is developing the educational infrastructure necessary to support training and supervision in local areas by funding Psychological Therapies Training Co-ordinators (PTTC) posts in each NHS Board.

The role of the Psychological Therapies Training Coordinator is to support the territorial NHS Boards in meeting the HEAT Access target by increasing the capacity within the current workforce to deliver Psychological Therapies and supporting service change to
ensure that the available resource is used most effectively in practice.

Although detail varies according to local circumstances their functions include:

• Working with Psychological Therapies strategic planning groups to support the increase in access to psychological therapies by identifying service gaps and workforce training needs.

• Advising on and organising the appropriate evidence-based training taking into account quality, cost, timing, and reliability

• Providing the educational infrastructure needed to ensure that training is sustainable, and establishing clinical supervision structures to ensure safe and effective practice.

 

NHS Board

First Name

Last Name

Email Address

NHS Ayrshire & Arran

Joan

Brannen

joan.brannen@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Borders

Marilyn

Aitkenhead

marilyn.aitkenhead@borders.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Dumfries and Galloway

Robert

McColm

robertmccolm@nhs.net

NHS Fife

Jackie

Hancock

jhancock2@nhs.net

NHS Forth Valley

 Susan

 Ramsay

susan.ramsay@nhs.net 

NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Allison

Blackett

Allison.Blackett@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Ailish

Cleghorn

Ailish.Cleghorn@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Grampian

 Kate

Morton

katemorton@nhs.net   

NHS Highland

Loren

Scott Lodge

loren.scott-lodge@nhs.net

NHS Lanarkshire

 

Caroline

Sneddon

caroline.sneddon@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk  

Maria

Gascon

maria.gascon@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Lothian

 

Claudia

Coelho

Claudia.Coelho@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Orkney

Suzanne

Roos

suzanne.roos@nhs.net

NHS Shetland

Franco

Follina

Franco.Follina@nhs.net  

NHS Tayside

Ailie

Castle

ailie.castle@nhs.net

NHS Western Isles

Lisa

Ronald

Lisa.ronald@nhs.net

Alison

Robertson

Alisonrobertson2@nhs.net