This website places cookies on your device to help us improve our service to you. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies statement.

Skip to page content

Personnel

The Vocational Training Programme is supported by:

  • A network of Foundation Educational leads / Professional Support Pharmacists within each Health Board area
  • A network of EPP Educational supervisors
  • Practice Education Co- ordinators(PECs)
  • Site tutors /  supervisors and site trainers

PECs - peter.hamilton@nes.scot.nhs.uk (West region - Glasgow, Forth Valley and Lanarkshire), lesley.pacitti@nes.scot.nhs.uk (East region - Lothian, Borders and Fife), fiona.woodley@nes.scot.nhs.uk and frances.notman@nes.scot.nhs.uk (North region - Tayside, Grampian, Highland)

 Foundation Educational Leads / Professional Support Pharmacists

NameEmailArea

Jacqueline Seenan

jacqueline.seenan@aapct.scot.nhs.uk 

Ayrshire and Arran  Hospital & Primary Care

Cathryn Park

cathryn.park@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Borders Hospital

Alison Bell 

alisonbell@nhs.net

Dumfries and Galloway Hospital
Jenny MacDonald jenny.macdonald@ggc.scot.nhs.uk Glasgow Hospital
 Vicky Park

victoriapark1@nhs.net

Fife Hospital
Vicky Hough

vicky.hough@nhs.net

Forth Valley Hospital

Michelle Swanson 

michelle.swanson@nhs.net  Grampian Hospital
Lynn Aitchison 

lynn.aitchison2@nhs.net

Highland Hospital
Joan McLeod   Highland Primary Care
Pete Buckner

peter.buckner@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

Lanarkshire Hospital / Primary Care

Caroline Souter

carolinesouter@nhs.net

Lothian Hospital / Primary Care

Seonaid McIntyre

seonaid.mcintyre@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Lothian Primary Care

 Debbie Stafford

deborah.stafford1@nhs.net

Tayside Hospital / Primary Care

 

 

 

EPP Educational Supervisor

NameEmailSpecialist Area
Garry Todd

garry.todd@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Older People
Kate Wood

kathryn.wood@nhs.net

Older People
Catriona Innes  catriona.innes@nhs.net Antimicrobial stewardship
Jacqueline Sneddon

jacqueline.sneddon@nhs.net

Antimicrobial stewardship
Andrew Radley andrew.radley@nhs.net Public Health

You may also wish to  e mail your NES Pharmacy Practice Education Coordinator

Further information

For further information about the Vocational Training Scheme, please either contact your locality tutor ( see above), Fiona.Mcmillan tel: 0141 223 1544 or Valerie Inglis [Admin team] on 0141 223 1603.